Compiling in VS2013

If you're having trouble using Context Free or don't understand the language, ask for help here.

Moderators: MtnViewJohn, chris, mtnviewmark

jaycaz

Compiling in VS2013

Post by jaycaz »

Hello,

I am an undergraduate researcher and am looking to potentially implement a grammar induction system on top of Context Free. Currently, I am using Windows 8 and would like to compile the source code in Visual Studio 2013. What steps would I need to take to successfully compile the Context Free program? So far, I tried building the ContextFreeCLIVS11 solution and the only issue is these three linker errors:

1>Win32System.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__PathAppendA@8 referenced in function "public: virtual class std::basic_string<char,struct std::char_traits<char>,class std::allocator<char> > __thiscall Win32System::relativeFilePath(class std::basic_string<char,struct std::char_traits<char>,class std::allocator<char> > const &,class std::basic_string<char,struct std::char_traits<char>,class std::allocator<char> > const &)" (?relativeFilePath@Win32System@@UAE?AV?$basic_string@DU?$char_traits@D@std@@V?$allocator@D@2@@std@@ABV23@0@Z)

1>Win32System.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__PathFileExistsA@4 referenced in function "public: virtual class std::basic_string<char,struct std::char_traits<char>,class std::allocator<char> > __thiscall Win32System::relativeFilePath(class std::basic_string<char,struct std::char_traits<char>,class std::allocator<char> > const &,class std::basic_string<char,struct std::char_traits<char>,class std::allocator<char> > const &)" (?relativeFilePath@Win32System@@UAE?AV?$basic_string@DU?$char_traits@D@std@@V?$allocator@D@2@@std@@ABV23@0@Z)